Self Medicating > Speaker Building

DIY floor standing U frame speakers.

(1/10) > >>

Guy 13:
Hi all.
In about a month from now,
I will be posting picture of a open baffle that I will put together.
I have all the components,
just waiting for the Vietnamese cabinet maker to make them for me,
he's busy working on other stuff I gave him to do for me.
I am not too good at wood working. plus I have no room dust proof and very little tools.
I did the design (U frame configuration) as per a previos one I did myself that look like hell.
That's why this time, I use a professional in wood working.
I will put to use all the components that's been gathering dust for several years.
8'' Audio Nirvana extended range driver.
Two 12'' Eminence Acoustinator woofer.
Two GR Research SA-1 240 watts plate amplifier.
Soooo come back in a few weeks to follow the evolution a a pair of open baffle speaker.

Guy 13

Hopefully the new ones will be better looking than my previous desastrous attempt.
The center ones.

Nick B:

--- Quote from: Guy 13 on December 01, 2019, 10:13:00 PM ---Hi all.
In about a month from now,
I will be posting picture of a open baffle that I will put together.
I have all the components,
just waiting for the Vietnamese cabinet maker to make them for me,
he's busy working on other stuff I gave him to do for me.
I am not too good at wood working. plus I have no room dust proof and very little tools.
I did the design (U frame configuration) as per a previos one I did myself that look like hell.
That's why this time, I use a professional in wood working.
I will put to use all the components that's been gathering dust for several years.
8'' Audio Nirvana extended range driver.
Two 12'' Eminence Acoustinator woofer.
Two GR Research SA-1 240 watts plate amplifier.
Soooo come back in a few weeks to follow the evolution a a pair of open baffle speaker.

Guy 13

Hopefully the new ones will be better looking than my previous desastrous attempt.
The center ones.