Author Topic: June Meeting  (Read 9433 times)

Offline James Edward

• Obsessively Audiophilic
June Meeting
« on: June 21, 2014, 06:02:22 AM »
Thank you Mel for hosting a crowd. Excellent spread of culinary delights as always. I thought I smelled Sue's chicken cooking a few doors down- lucky for me I was right. Delicious!
New speakers are gorgeous- good luck with them.
I'm studying some old 'Get Smart' episodes in hopes of designing a giant cone of silence for our meetings. Or maybe we should pool our club dues for a Taser.
Audio Circle has a Bryston section where your CD/ no sub conundrum could probably be answered quickly enough.
Thanks again Sue and Mel.
Luxman L- 590 AX MK2
Esoteric K-07X
Pro-Ject Debut Carbon Esprit SB
Audience Au24SE
PI Cat6
Spatial Audio M3 Turbo S
Stereo Hsu ULS-15 Mk2
Supra Classic 6.0

Offline StereoNut

• Audio Neurotic
  • So much great music, so little time!
Re: June Meeting
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2014, 05:43:23 AM »
+1 Jim.  As usual, a great meeting at Mel's.  Good luck with the new speakers Mel, they're are beautiful.

FWIW, I agree with Jim on the difficulty of hearing anybody's system with all of the background talk and kibitzing. It happened at my May meeting too.  Unfortunately, I can't think of a solution to it, but it somehow needs to be addressed.

At the same time, this thread is NOT the place to discuss this.  Maybe we need to start up a private discussion via club e-mail?

My 2¢

SN
"Friends, Romans & Countrymen; lend me your ears"

• Primaluna Dialogue Tube Pre-Amp
• N.Y.A.L. Moscode 600 Amp
• Bolder/EE Minimax DAC
• Cambridge D-500SE CDP
• Von Schweikert 2012 Mod.VR-4 Gen.III speakers
• VPI Prime/Soundsmith MMP3/DV20x2H
• T.W.L

Offline James Edward

« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2014, 04:59:44 PM »
If this thread isn't the place, then the board members or president should start an email chain to address this issue. I think it's ok; we're not outing a serial killer or anything...