Systemic Development > Digital Audio Devices

Simple Mods for Shanling CDT200

(1/1)

carusoracer:
I really like the sound of the player running off the tubes. It is pretty good player but I like things that have been tastefully modded within reason. I know several firms have made changes to the player but I have not been able to hear them.

What I'm seeking is help with the changes to the OP Amps and some transistors and diodes along with basic cap changes. I'm not experienced enough to do and want to know who can do this kind of work with in a reasonable time period and decent price. I only want to do some minor changes as I can not swing doing a major transformation.

Any help appreciated, Thanks in advance

shep:
The best site on the planet is this: http://www.diyaudio.com/. Join up and address the crowd! seriously hard-core and dedicated. Which doesn't mean you wouldn't have a polite intelligent response...