Systemic Development > Hardware

Ad-Nauseum

(1/3) > >>

richidoo:
I've been using AdBlock, UBlock Origin, Ghostery, etc for a couple years.

I found a new one called Ad-Nauseum that works differently.

Instead of blocking the tracking, or blocking ads, it deliberately and automatically clicks on every ad that online advertising companies serve to you. No matter what the topic of the ad, you click it. This screws up their click reporting to advertisers and really annoys them. So annoying Google has recently removed Ad-Nauseum from Google play. So you can't load it into your browser the normal way, but you can load it in developer mode which is very easy.

It also has tracking blockers and ad blockers and 3rd party filters so it eliminates all my other blocker extensions. It also speeds up browsing dramatically, no more waiting seconds for all the ads to load before the content is displayed.

Remember that Star Trek TNG episode when there is a big vortex in space trying to suck the ship in? And there's an alternate universe Captain Picard who can't remember anything? In the end the answer was not to fight against the vortex, that just wastes energy and eventually you get sucked in anyway. The answer was to deliberately go down into the vortex at full power. This allows them to break free.

DRN:
Hey Rich, thanks for that.
Seems to work very well in Firefox.

rollo:
Cool Richidoo just installed it even  can do it.

charles

richidoo:
Cool  :thumb: