Author Topic: G2G at Rich's 8/25  (Read 27268 times)

Offline richidoo

• Out Of My Speaker Cabinet
G2G at Rich's 8/25
« on: August 01, 2007, 05:11:55 PM »
On the menu this time are speaker cables: JPS Superconductor 3, Reality SCs, Harmonic Technologies Pro9+, possibly Grover S Biwire SCs, and maybe some other strange and rare examples of the art.

bigfish8 might be convinced to bring his still-wet-paint SP Tech Timepiece 2.1 speakers over. He is a great sport, so it will be fun to meet Ken, live and in person!

We will have an informal discussion on the pros and cons of starting a "Triangle Audio Society." All opinions are welcome for clarity and sanity check before embarking on such an ambitious endeavor. SteveB and I have been mulling it over for a few months. Time for some real world feedback.

I don't know if the SAS Audio Labs 11A preamp will be in town by then (or still be here?) but that would certainly be a great feature, considering it is said to be one of the best preamps out there. Local audiophiles would get a chance to hear it in person without the fuss, and Steve Sammet would probably appreciate that opportunity as much as the listeners, so it might be a good thing to pursue.

Also playing will be AP850 patio speakers by outdoorspeakerdepot.com and Audiosource 200 amplifier, connected with 60 feet of the cheapest, unshielded 16ga copper speaker wire available. Not too bad considering the loud frogs and bugs for background noise....

And whatever else anyone wants to bring for show and tell ;)

Food served. We start around 5pm.
See you then! Thanks.
Rich

Offline bpape

• Audio Neurotic
  • Sensible Sound Solutions
    • Owner - Sensible Sound Solutions
Re: G2G at Rich's 8/25
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2007, 06:31:47 PM »
I'll be interested in your cable comparison.  I run the Pro 9's and have had absolutely no desire to change since I bought them. 

Enjoy!

Bryan
I am serious... and don't call me Shirley

Offline stereofool

• Obsessively Audiophilic