Author Topic: Questions about IE7 and Firefox  (Read 17764 times)

Offline Bob in St. Louis

• Audio Neurotic
Questions about IE7 and Firefox
« on: October 11, 2009, 03:21:17 PM »
Hey all,
I've been alternating between IE8, Firefox and Chrome for a few months now. As it turns out, Chrome isn't compatible with the AT&T software (my ISP and email provider), so I need to choose between IE or Firefox.
Both have pros and cons, but there is a large "con" with each of them. If I could fix one of the cons, on either piece of software, I could live with it and uninstall the others.
Here's my issues:

- IE8. I caint speel vary weel, so a speelcheker wuld be nise.
Firefox and Chrome both have automatic spell checker that underline a misspelled word as soon as I type it. This is most convenient as opposed to copying my typed text, pasting it to another program simply for the spell check feature. If there's a way to get IE8 to do this, it would be HUGE in my book.

- Firefox. Most of the time, images embedded in forum posts will not display. I don't even get the little white box with the red 'x' in it. It simply doesn't acknowledge a picture even exists. That's proven most inconvenient as you can imagine.

There are a couple other weird issues with both pieces, but are tolorable at this point in time.

If anybody knows a way to fix either of these, I'd be grateful.
Thanks fells!
Bob

Offline richidoo

• Out Of My Speaker Cabinet
Re: Questions about IE7 and Firefox
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2009, 03:32:40 PM »
I use ATT for ISP also, recently sold out from  bellsouth.net.  I use Chrome with no problem.

When you say the ATT software is not compatible with Chrome, what do you mean? All you need from ATT is your login info entered into your network client or router and then you should be able to use whatever client software you want. You don't have to use their homepage, client software, email software etc.