Author Topic: Adam's Intro  (Read 6902 times)

ameuba10

Adam's Intro
« on: December 20, 2011, 07:28:17 PM »
Hey guys, I just found out about this site and thought Id post up a little intro.  My name is Adam, and I am a 23yo student at ECPI in Raleigh studying for my bachelors in EET.  I have been reading up on both home and car audio for a while now.  I have done a good bit of work on my current car, and for the most part I am pretty happy.  Every little upgrade is another learning experience.  Heres a couple pics that I have on my car now...

I just realized that I don't have any pics of anything other than my tweeters.   :?  Anyway, those are Hybrid's L1 Pro's.  They are without a doubt the best tweeters I have owned.  My mids are Exodus Anarchy's located in the doors.  The access holes in the doors were sealed up to separate the front from the rear waves, and the door was thoroughly deadened.  I would much rather have them in their own sealed pods but for my daily driver, the door location is fine for me.  I have never competed before, and I doubt that I would score very high if I did, but I will say I am pretty happy so far.

Home audio is another story.  I have tinkered with it a bit and I have a few projects that I am working on now, but I am pretty new to that.  Heres a couple pics of a boombox that I built.

Not the best woodworking, but the sound quality is impressive! For my first project, I was very satisfied to say the least.  Now I am just working on a few small desktop speakers.  Nothing major or over the top.

Aside from that, the only other projects were some interconnects that I have made.  I can't tell that there is much of a difference, but I tried to build them to resist as much noise as possible.  They sure work good enough for me.  I would like to try my hand at some braided cat5 speaker cables. 

Well thats me, just another audio geek.  I would love to get together with some of you guys at some meets and learn some more!

Offline Barry (NJ)