Author Topic: the Grover Tour begins.  (Read 54764 times)

grover

the Grover Tour begins.
« on: November 13, 2011, 05:01:15 PM »
Hi Guys sorry about dropping off the board, just got too busy to start the tour. It's beginning this week with Charles Rollo. Then I'll begin to post the schedule. I'm new to this so please be patient. If anyone has some advice I'd sure welcome it.

Offline rlmacklin

• Certifiable
Re: the Grover Tour begins.
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2011, 06:16:47 AM »
re Grover tour -
I placed a good-sized upgrade ICs order with Grover a few weeks ago and that has been taking up at least some of his time.
When I last telephoned Grover on Friday or Saturday, he said he was only 1/3 through with my order, so I may share some "responsiblity."     :roll:

Definitely looking forward to receiving the new ICs
and a 6-foot Grover PC for audition.   

Offline rollo

• Industry Participant
  • Rollo Audio - Home demo the only way to know
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2011, 07:41:07 AM »
 :dj: 

charles
SMA
contact me  at rollo14@verizon.net or visit us on Facebook
Lamm Industries - Aqua Acoustic, Formula & La Scala DAC- INNUOS  - Rethm - Kuzma - QLN - Audio Hungary Qualiton - Fritz speakers -Gigawatt -Vinnie Rossi,TWL, Swiss Cables, Merason DAC.

Offline rlmacklin

• Certifiable
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2011, 05:50:19 AM »
The box of ICs I ordered (and a power cord to audition) arrived from Grover last evening.
I got the power cord into the system and listened a little,
but may have to wait until the weekend to dismantle the entire system and rewire with the upgraded ICs...  =(

Enjoy the Grovers on tour whenever you get them...

evan1

« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2011, 06:31:22 AM »
Can you post a list in order of participants ?

Offline Carlman

• Audio Neurotic
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2011, 12:34:51 PM »
Can you post a list in order of participants ?